MnDOT's "Name a snowplow" contest is back for 3rd year

It's quickly becoming a winter tradition in Minnesota: The "Name a Snowplow" contest is back. The contest, held by the Minnesota Department of Transportation, has returned for its third year. Past winners include Betty Whiteout, Polowy McPlowFace, Ctrl Salt Delete, Snowbi Wan Kenobi, and The Truck Formerly Known As Plow. Minnesotans are encouraged to submit their creative names on MnDOT's website. This year's contest includes rules, including one name submission per person, names limited to 30 characters, and past winners not considered. (CBSNews)


Popular posts from this blog

City Page Survey

Fall Book Discussion and Movie Series

Book discussion group to meet